Kolkata : World Taekwondo Organisation (Organisation of Taekwondo Living Legends & Legendary Taekwondo Pioneers), organised “The Hall of Honor” – International Award Ceremony,  “Photo Exhibition on Taekwondo History & Legends” and “Inaugural Ceremony & International Fashion Show by Roy’s Taekwondo Academy to exhibit our National Culture & Heritage before the Globe” and BUSINESS INTERACTIVE SESSION with FOREIGN INVESTORS & LEADERS from different countries at Biswa Bangla Convention Centre (Hall-7), New Town, Kolkata in support The World Police Taekwondo Federation and The World Professional Taekwondo Federation, GCS International-UN ECOSOC Special Consultative Status. Taekwondo Living Legend Pioneer Grand Master Kong Young Il, Pioneer Grand Master David Daehyun Kim and other Pioneers attended this International Award Ceremony from all over the Globe. School-College Students including Medical Colleges, Models, Educationists, Hollywood Movie Star Silvia Simac (Virtually), Lori Hallmark (Virtually) attended this unique event. Our motto is to Industrialize Taekwondo to bring Prosperity: Taekwondo is the second most populous sport next to Soccer. We are planning to start the World Professional Taekwondo League (WPTL) in India. You may be aware that Taekwondo is evolving not only as a popular Official Olympic Sport & Traditional Korean Martial Art, but also as a cultural industry and lifestyle sport popularized in 212 countries + 1 stands for Refugees (under United Nations).“The Hall of Honor” is a prestigious award ceremony in the field of Taekwondo. Living Legends, Pioneers, Leaders, Coaches, Athletes, Contributors across the Globe will attend this most prestigious Award Ceremony. Grand Master Pradipta Kumar Roy is the 1st International Sports Personality in the Globe, who feels Taekwondo is more than sports. His aim is to open a business scope through Taekwondo for the Society.  This Event was held at Biswa Bangla Convention Centre (Hall-7), New Town, Kolkata’on 3rd & 4th March 2023.

The Hall of Honor from India

Category: The Hall of Honor – The National Pioneers Taekwondo

   1. Grand Master Pradipta Kumar Roy – West Bengal

World Taekwondo Plaque of Appreciation Recipient ,World Taekwondo Licensed Level II CoachFormer National Team Member & National Team CoachEx Consultant (Sports), Indian Statistical Institute, Govt. of India ,India President, World Professional Taekwondo Federation, India Coordinator, World Police Taekwondo Federation

2. Grand Master Vishnu Kumar Sharma – Chandigarh

Former National Team Member & National Team Coach,Senior Vice President, World Professional Taekwondo Federation

 3. Senior Master Chandra Kumar Sharma – Uttar Pradesh

Former Secretary General, Taekwondo Federation of India

4. Master Sanjay Saraswat – Delhi

Former National Team Member, Executive Director, Sports Authority of India (SAI)

Category: The Hall of Honor – Present Leaders of Taekwondo for Global Operations

   Senior Master Ruma Roy Chowdhury – West Bengal  

Former National Team Member, Regular Member, World Taekwondo Leaders Forum, Coordinator, World Professional Taekwondo Federation, Secretary General, GCS West Bengal India Chapter

Category: The Hall of Honor – Future Leaders of Taekwondo

1.  Master Tanu Das – South Dinajpur, West Bengal

2. Instructor Avijit Das – Kolkata, West Bengal

3. Dr. Sparsh Goyel – Patna, Bihar

Category: The Hall of Honor – Appreciation Award

  1. Journalist Kushal Mishra – West Bengal  

 We received appreciation message from all over the Globe including Hon’ble Dr. Chung-won Choue, President, GCS International & WT, Hon’ble Mr. Seung Ho Bang, President, PHILIPS Group & WPTF, GM George H. Ashiru, Lagos East Senatorial Candidate 2023, Hon’ble State Chairman, African Democratic Congress Party & Vice President of Commonwealth Taekwondo Union.   

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
scroll to top