6th Durgapur International Short Film Festival – 2021

✍️By Special Correspondent

Welcome & Introduction:
There are so many festivals we come across throughout the year, unlike these festivals, film festivals have become indispensable parts of the lives of film makers across the world. Through these films only, they have been portraying their life styles, cultures, heritages, social issues and many more.
Among the best short film festivals of India, Durgapur International Short Film Festival (DISFF) is making its position in the top chart. The festival has screened over 700 short films from various parts of the globe in its last five seasons so far. This year in 2021, it is witnessing its 6th season with total submission of more than 180short films from the various countries of the world.
As we all are going through a challenging phase of life due to awake of Covid-19 Corona Virus across the world, we have decided to organise this year’s festival on a popular platform called “MyCinemaHall.Com” to give this festival a new height. This will give a global platform to all the brilliant film-makers to showcase their works to the film lovers across the world.
The short film festival at Durgapur was started by Solis Institute of Acting & Arts, Durgapur under the ownership of Debolina Modak Sadhu and Tiyasha Movies, Kolkata under the ownership of Kajari Modak.
Festival Head
Debolina Modak Sadhu
Proprietor of Tiyasha Movies
Kajari Modak

Schedule of events with important dates:
Screening date : 10th july,2021 to 11th july,2021
Nomination declare : 20th july,2021
Result : 30th july,2021

1.Best Film (Indian) – Winner
2.Best Film (Indian) – 1st Runner Up
3.Best Film (Indian) – 2nd Runner Up
4.Best Director (Indian)
5.Best DOP (Indian)
6.Best Editor (Indian)
7.Best Music /Best Singer (Indian)
8.Best Actor – Male (Indian)
9.Best Actor – Female (Indian)
10.Best Foreign Film -Winner (Cash Prize : INR 10, 000/-)
11.Best Foreign Film- 1st runner up
12.Best Foreign Film – 2nd runner up
13.Best Documentary Film – Indian /Foreign (Cash Prize : INR 10, 000/-)

  1. Best Music Video Album – Indian/Foreign
    1.Rituparna Sengupta
    2.Shila Datta
    3.Bibek Banerjee
    4.Hiren Bora
    5.Subrata Sen

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
scroll to top