Anando Sangbad Live:The three-day Kolkata Maheshwari Premier League (KMPL) was inaugurated by Shri Sujit Bose, Minister (WB). Mr Suryaprakash Toshniwal, Mr. Chandratan Toshniwal and Mr. Suresh Jhawar were present as chief guests of the inauguration. Mr. Binod Jajoo president of Kolkata Maheshwari Sabha informed in this first LTS/ MAHESHWARI DATAMATICS KMPL Tournament is organized by Kolkata Pradeshish Maheshwari Sabha and Vrihattar Kolkata Pradeshik Maheshwari Yuva Sangatthan. Nine teams from Purva Kolkata, Howrah, Rishra, Hind Motor, Bidhannagar, VIP Area, Dakshin Kolkata, Bally, Madhya Kolkata have participated. Mr Sujit Bose inaugurated the function by playing cricket and he also mentioned that Maheshwari community always organizes many programs for promoting the younger generation. They also always render services to the needy section of the society.

The ‘KMPL-2021’ welcome song was composed by Gaurishankar G. Damani.

Shri Deviprasad Mundhra and Shri Jagdish Prasad Digga and other dignitaries Shri Shyamsunder Rathi, Shri Gopal Damani, Shri Bhanwarlal Rathi, Smt Nirmala Mall, Shri Pankaj Rathi etc. also graced the event with their presence. The zeal and enthusiasm of all the zonal officials, colleagues and other cricket lovers just enlightened up everyone.

After the exciting league matches both nail-biting semifinal, Howrah Rising defeated MKMYS Warriors and VIP strikers defeated Bally Lions. Howrah Rising became the CHAIMPION defeting VIP Strikers. The performance of Saurav Soni, Lokesh Mohta, Abhishek Bhatter, Rishav Daga was appreciated by all.

In the event Mr. ABHISHEK BASU- Percussionist, Music Director, TEJAS GANDHI- Fashion Designer, HOSSAIN MUSTADFI- National Football Player, FAIZ KHAN- Actor, DEBOPAN SARKAR- Senior Journalist at Kolkata TV, PUSHPAJIT GHOSH- Creator & Owner of Miss Pridarshani Beauty Pageant, SUMA DEY- Winner of Mrs. India Star nights 2021, SWETA ROUTH- Model, SHARMISTHA BORAL- Actress also graced the occasion. They appreciated the zeal and enthusiasm of all organizers, players as well as the spectators too. Mr. Kailash Kabra, Mr. R.S. Jhawar Mr. Rajesh Mantri, Mr. Dinesh Karnani also attended the closing ceremony as esteemed guests and appreciated the well-coordinated efforts in organizing the tournament and the team spirit of each player.

The concept of organizing KMPL 2021 was of Keshav Daga and Mukund Somani which was subsequently encouraged by Nandkumar Laddha and Gopal Damani, Pankaj Rathi and they were supported by Rajesh Nagauri , Mukund Somani , Ravi Tapadia, Manoj Mall, Sanjay Maheshwari, Navratan Daga and many others in effectively organization of this tournament.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
scroll to top